Thoughts on YSL fusion ink

I was so thrilled to wear this foundation, when I bought it I tried it on my hand and loved it. Well things changed after I applied it, this foundation went straight to every pore on my face, stuck to dry patches and highlighted every flaw I have! I had a similar experience with Marc Jacobs foundation as well. I must admit I was using a new primer as well and don’t know if the combo just did not work well together. As always, I will Go back and retry this foundation to see if any other application process will work better. I would love to hear if anyone else has tried this foundation and how the results were for you. 

10 thoughts on “Thoughts on YSL fusion ink

    • grownupglamblog says:

      You never know!! I have makeup from Walmart all the way to super high end. It is just what works for each person. The best part is trying all the products๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’• thanks for reading๐Ÿ˜˜

      Like

    • grownupglamblog says:

      I used a Nars primer with it, not sure if that added to my negative result. I have the Benefit and many other primers and I will definety experiment more to see if I can get a better result.
      Thanks for your suggestion and comment๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Like

    • grownupglamblog says:

      Really?? I was hoping it was just a bad day and when I try with another primer I will get better results. It is so disappointing with a high end product.
      Thanks for reaching out๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Like

Leave a Reply

