Flawless skin

Like most beauty enthusiasts I have 20 too many foundations that I rotate between. I do have my top picks though and Chanel is always at the top. The Perfection lumiere velvet and the Vitalumiere Aqua are truly amazing. Let’s start with packaging, which is a huge must for me, so perfectly sized and shaped. A twist off cap, not the usual 4 turn twist off cap but a one turn easy open and close. It does seem like you get a small amount of product but that is not the case, a little goes a long way. The formula is obvious to the name, velvet and aqua, I have oily skin and I still use the aqua and have a beautiful finish. The velvet is just that, not matte but velvet. Both are weightless on you skin and application is so easy. I usually put on with my fingers and blend with a brush, I do not like to put directly onto the brush as it wastes a lot of product. I can’t say enough good things about these two foundations. Thoughts? I would love to hear what everyone else has at the top of their foundation list๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

4 thoughts on “Flawless skin

  1. BeautyByStarlet says:

    Ooo I’ll have to check these out!!! I’ve been loving the Hourglass foundation and recently added Perricone MD into the mix! <3ing that as well because it is skincare + makeup in one bottle!!! Best of both worlds! ๐Ÿ™‚ Following!

    Liked by 1 person

    • grownupglamblog says:

      Yes! The price is about $45 usd and so worth it for an amazing product. I know you won’t be disappointed. You should go to the Chanel counter and ask them to give you a sample of your color to try for a few days๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š thanks for stopping by๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Like

Leave a Reply

